eClincher alternatives split by the gap that pushes a buyer off the plan they are on. eClincher Standard costs $149 per month and covers one brand, one user, and 15 social profiles. eClincher moves approval workflows and team collaboration to Professional at $349 per month. The groups below match each eClincher gap to the tools that close it, and every group says where RecurPost fits and where it does not.

The gap moving youClosest fitStarting price
$149 buys one brand and one userRecurPost$79/mo (Agency, 20 accounts)
Approvals and team roles gated at $349RecurPost or HeyOrca$79/mo or $59 per workspace
The interface and learning curve wore you downBufferFree (3 channels)
Brand monitoring and listening sit on the invoiceVista Social$99/mo plus $75 listening
Analytics and ads reporting for lessMetricoolFree (1 brand)
Solo operator who never needed eClincherBuffer or PublerFree, or about $5 to $10 per account

See the alternatives at a glance.

Every alternative in that table misses somewhere. eClincher publishes to ten major networks, so buyers rarely leave over missing platforms. Buyers leave over what each eClincher plan bundles and what that bundle costs.

eClincher alternatives are social media management platforms that replace some combination of eClincher’s one-brand Standard plan, its $349 collaboration tier, and its listening add-on. None of the nine tools on this page matches eClincher’s unified inbox and 30+ integration list at eClincher’s price, so the fit depends on whether your trigger is client structure, approvals, price, listening, or reporting.

eClincher Alternatives at a Glance

Nine tools like eClincher close at least one of the gaps above. The table below names the buyer each one fits.

ToolFitsStarting price
RecurPostMulti-client rosters priced out of eClincher’s one-brand plan$9/mo (2 accounts); Agency $79/mo for 20 accounts and 3 users
MetricoolAnalytics-first budgets without a client approval chainFree (1 brand); $25/mo for 5 brands
HeyOrcaReview-heavy agencies with no X clients$59/workspace/mo ($50 annual)
SendiblePassword-free client onboarding under 20 accounts$35/mo (6 profiles), Client Connect included
BufferSimple, cheap scheduling under roughly 10 channelsFree (3 channels); $6/channel/mo after
PublerBudget bulk scheduling at higher posting volume$5 to $10 per account/mo
Vista SocialListening plus scheduling on one bill$99/mo (15 profiles, 2 users); listening +$75/mo
Sprout SocialEnterprise listening and compliance$199/seat/mo (annual)
HootsuiteEnterprise listening at larger scale$99 to $399/user/mo (annual)

Sources: pricing pages for Metricool, HeyOrca, Sendible, Buffer, Publer, Vista Social, Sprout Social, and Hootsuite. Verified July 16, 2026. RecurPost plans verified September 15, 2026.

Why Buyers Leave eClincher

eClincher built a wide platform and priced it for teams that use all of it. Four gaps drive most departures.

  1. eClincher Standard bundles 15 social profiles (20 maximum) with a single user (2 maximum) and a single brand for $149 per month. A solo consultant pays for capacity nobody fills. A multi-client agency cannot use the plan at all, because one brand means one client.
  2. eClincher holds team collaboration and approvals until Professional at $349 per month. eClincher’s plan comparison marks Team Collaboration & Approval, Approval Workflows, and External Client Dashboards as not included on Standard and included on Professional and Enterprise. A three-person team that only wants a client to sign off pays a $200 monthly jump for that tier, alongside 25 profiles and 5 users it may not need.
  3. eClincher sells Brand Monitoring and Social Listening as a paid add-on on Professional and includes it on Enterprise. Standard carries no listening at all, so a buyer who assumed listening came with a $149 tool finds another line on the invoice.
  4. eClincher’s breadth comes with a learning curve. A small team that uses publishing and the calendar but not the inbox, integrations, or advocacy tools carries a wide product it rarely opens.

Sources: eClincher pricing page, verified September 15, 2026. eClincher plan prices verified July 16, 2026.

A four-client agency with two team members shows how the bundles bite. eClincher Standard allows one brand, so that agency must buy Professional at $349 per month for unlimited brands and approvals. The agency then uses roughly 16 of the 25 included profiles and 2 of the 5 included seats. Every scheduler-class alternative on this page prices that roster lower; only per-seat enterprise suites such as Sprout Social, at $398 for two Standard seats, cost more.

A single-brand company with one social manager has not outgrown eClincher. That buyer gets 15 profiles, unlimited scheduling, a unified inbox, and one of the widest platform lists in the category for $149. The staying-on-eClincher section below covers that case.

What an eClincher Replacement Has to Cover

eClincher prices in bundles that fix three numbers at once: profiles, users, and brands. eClincher Standard fixes them at 15, 1, and 1. eClincher Professional fixes them at 25, 5, and unlimited. Most alternatives price on one axis instead, per profile, per channel, per brand, or per seat, so write down your real profile count, seat count, and client count before comparing anything.

Run five checks against that roster:

  1. Confirm the platforms your clients actually use. eClincher covers ten major networks, and several cheaper alternatives cover fewer. HeyOrca has no X publishing and Metricool sells X as an add-on.
  2. Find the plan tier where client approvals and team roles appear. eClincher puts both on Professional at $349. RecurPost puts the approval workflow with client workspaces on Agency at $79.
  3. Decide whether listening stays on your requirement list. eClincher sells listening as an add-on, most schedulers on this page skip listening entirely, and the tools that own listening cost more.
  4. Price the loaded cost, meaning the base plan plus every add-on your roster forces. Vista Social’s $99 plan reaches $203 once X publishing and listening join.
  5. Map the migration path before canceling. eClincher’s smart queues arrive on Professional and can hold months of recycled content that needs rebuilding somewhere else.

A replacement also has to keep three jobs apart. An agency where a freelance writer drafts, an account manager reviews internally, and the client signs off before anything publishes needs an approval chain that carries internal review and client sign-off, and team access that separates who drafts, who approves, and who publishes. A replacement that collapses those three jobs into one login fits only a team with a single approver per client. Client onboarding should also stop short of collecting client passwords.

The coverage table below settles the second and third checks for the tools these groups name most often. eClincher’s cells come from its own pricing page.

ToolBase plan (monthly)Brands or client workspacesClient approvals start
eClincher Standard$1491 brandProfessional, $349/mo
RecurPost Agency$79A separate workspace per clientAgency, $79/mo
Metricool Starter$255 brands (10 at $45)Advanced, $67/mo
Vista Social Professional$99Per-client profile groupsIncluded in plans
HeyOrca Basic$59 per workspacePriced per workspaceBasic, $59/workspace/mo
Buffer Essentials$6 per channelNo workspace modelTeam, $12/channel/mo

Sources: eClincher, Metricool, Vista Social, HeyOrca, and Buffer pricing pages. Competitor plan prices verified July 16, 2026. eClincher plan comparison and RecurPost plans verified September 15, 2026.

RecurPost’s directory of social media scheduling alternatives covers 40+ tools and compares them on five dimensions of its own. The six groups below run the five eClincher checks above instead.

eClincher Alternatives by Switching Trigger

eClincher’s Standard Plan Buys One Brand and One User

Closest fitRecurPost, or Metricool for analytics-first budgets
RecurPost fits whenThe roster spans several clients, needs X publishing included, and grows by accounts rather than seats
RecurPost does not fit whenTen small clients at three profiles each make Metricool’s per-brand price cheaper, or the stack depends on eClincher’s CRM integrations
Metricool fits whenReporting depth matters more than a client approval chain

RecurPost’s Agency plan covers 20 social accounts for $79 per month with 3 team members included. Every client gets a separate workspace holding its own accounts, library, and members. RecurPost bills per social account rather than per user seat. Extra accounts cost $4 per month and extra team members $20, so the bill grows along the axis that actually grows. RecurPost also publishes to the same ten networks eClincher covers, X included, and RecurPost’s X Wallet, funded by the account from $10.80, pays X’s $0.20 per-link posting fee.

Metricool’s Starter plan covers 5 brands for $25 per month, or 10 brands for $45, with unlimited publishing. One Metricool brand holds one client’s whole profile set. Metricool sells X publishing as an add-on, which matters for X-heavy rosters.

Vista Social’s Professional plan covers 15 profiles and 2 users for $99 per month with per-client profile groups built in. Vista Social charges $29 per month extra for X publishing.

The four-client agency with two team members and 16 profiles lands inside RecurPost’s Agency plan with 4 accounts and one seat to spare. A ten-client roster with three profiles apiece is the case RecurPost loses, and the pricing section below runs that math.

You Need Approvals and Team Roles Without Paying $349

Closest fitRecurPost for approval stages with deadlines that act, HeyOrca for a review-heavy agency with no X clients
RecurPost fits whenThe review chain has named stages, each person needs different access per client, and someone must be able to approve on a silent client’s behalf with a record of it
HeyOrca fits whenNo client posts to X and a large committee signs off on every post
Sendible fits whenThe roster stays under 20 accounts and password-free client onboarding is the priority
RecurPost does not fit whenThe client committee reviews through a branded portal on your own domain, the team needs unlimited users, or eClincher’s external client dashboards are the deliverable your client pays for

Approvals and team roles move most eClincher buyers, and neither one is rare in this category. eClincher, HeyOrca, Vista Social, Metricool, Publer, and Sprout Social all ship approvals or roles in some form. Two things separate them. The first is the plan tier the feature sits behind. The second is what each tool does when a review runs late.

eClincher has role-based access. eClincher’s pricing FAQ names post approval workflows, role-based access, and a shared media library as its collaboration features, and eClincher’s security answer lists Role-Based Access Control alongside two-factor authentication. The honest gap is the tier those features sit behind, not their absence: eClincher’s plan comparison puts Team Collaboration & Approval, Approval Workflows, and External Client Dashboards on Professional at $349 per month.

Approval capabilityeClincherRecurPostHeyOrca
Approvals start atProfessional, $349/moAgency, $79/moBasic, $59 per workspace/mo
Team roles start atProfessional, $349/moIncluded alongside client workspaces and the approval workflowEvery paid workspace
Named stagesApproval Workflows listed on ProfessionalWork, internal review, and client review stages the owner namesDraft, Awaiting approval, Approved, Revise
Client review surfaceExternal Client Dashboards on ProfessionalShareable calendar, approve or request changes without logging inLink-based review without an account
When a review runs lateNot stated on eClincher’s pricing pageHolds, auto-approves, escalates, or reschedules once a 4-hour to 7-day timeout passesReminders 24 hours, 3 days, or 7 days before publish, with no automatic action when overdue

Sources: eClincher pricing page; HeyOrca Help Center on approval stages, internal roles, and approval reminders; RecurPost product. Verified September 15, 2026.

RecurPost differs from eClincher Professional on three mechanics, at $270 a month less:

  • RecurPost’s review deadline acts on its own. After a timeout the account owner sets, RecurPost holds, auto-approves, escalates, or reschedules the post, so a client who goes quiet before a launch gets the post moved a day rather than published unapproved.
  • RecurPost assigns each role per client workspace, so a contract writer can be a Writer for one client and have no access to the other three, and a named second approver per workspace can approve on a silent client’s behalf with every such approval logged.
  • RecurPost’s clients approve from a shareable calendar without logging in, and connect their own accounts through an email or link invite without sharing passwords.

The RecurPost collaboration and approval workflow covers the stage setup, role templates, custom permissions, alerts, and on-behalf approvals in full.

HeyOrca built its whole product around the review round. HeyOrca’s Basic plan runs $59 per workspace per month ($50 on annual billing) with unlimited users and unlimited approvals, and external reviewers approve through a link without creating an account. HeyOrca can also require several named approvers on one post. HeyOrca publishes to no X at all, which disqualifies X-carrying rosters.

Vista Social routes multi-step approvals in a set order, and both team members and clients can approve without logging in. Vista Social also offers a Kanban Board view inside Vista Work projects. Vista Social’s approval deadline reminders and escalation come through the third-party ApproveThis integration rather than the scheduler itself. Sendible matches the password-free onboarding through Client Connect, which Sendible includes on every plan from its $35 Core plan, with unlimited users, and Sendible’s per-plan value thins out toward 20 or more accounts.

Sources: HeyOrca Help Center; Vista Social support documentation, Vista Work, and the ApproveThis integration page. Verified September 15, 2026. HeyOrca and Sendible prices verified July 16, 2026.

RecurPost includes 1 user on Starter and Personal and 3 on Agency, and adds team members at $20 per month on any plan. RecurPost includes client workspaces and the internal and external approval workflow on the Agency plan at $79 per month. RecurPost plans list what each tier covers.

The Interface and Learning Curve Wore You Down

Closest fitBuffer under roughly 10 channels, Publer at higher posting volume
Buffer fits whenThe roster stays under roughly 10 channels and no client has to sign off
Publer fits whenThe same buyer posts at higher volume and wants bulk tools
Neither fits whenClient sign-off is mandatory, which puts you in the approvals group above

Buffer sits at the opposite end of the complexity scale from eClincher. Buffer’s free plan covers 3 channels with 10 scheduled posts per channel, and Buffer Essentials costs $6 per channel per month with unlimited scheduling. New team members learn Buffer in an afternoon.

Buffer’s simplicity stops short of agency review work. Buffer gates approvals behind its Team plan at $12 per channel per month. An eClincher user with 15 channels and client sign-off needs would pay Buffer $180 per month on Team and still lose the inbox.

Publer pairs a clean dashboard with per-account pricing at roughly $5 to $10 per account per month. Publer keeps bulk CSV and RSS automation and skips the inbox and listening entirely.

RecurPost does not fix this trigger. RecurPost’s interface is utilitarian, and a buyer leaving eClincher over polish would judge RecurPost the same way.

You Bought eClincher for Monitoring and Listening

Closest fitVista Social
Vista Social fits whenScheduling plus listening at a $174 loaded cost covers the requirement
Sprout Social or Hootsuite fit whenListening and compliance needs reach enterprise scale
RecurPost does not fitRecurPost has no social listening and no sentiment analysis at any price

eClincher sells Brand Monitoring and Social Listening as a Professional add-on and includes it on Enterprise, alongside single sign-on and real-time collision detection in the inbox. Buyers who leave over listening should move toward tools that treat listening as a core product, not away from it.

Vista Social covers listening across 18 source types including Reddit and review sites as a $75 per month add-on on top of its $99 Professional plan. Sprout Social sells listening as an add-on from its $199 per seat Standard plan upward. Hootsuite runs $99 to $399 per user per month on annual billing with listening in its higher tiers. Agorapulse centers its product on monitoring conversations and sentiment.

RecurPost does not compete in this group. RecurPost has no social listening and no sentiment analysis at any price. An agency that sells monthly listening reports as a line item should shortlist Vista Social, Agorapulse, Sprout Social, or Hootsuite and treat everything else on this page as a scheduler.

Sources: eClincher pricing page, verified September 15, 2026. Vista Social, Sprout Social, and Hootsuite prices verified July 16, 2026.

You Want Analytics and Ads Management for Less

Closest fitMetricool for ads and benchmarking, RecurPost for white-label client reports
Metricool fits whenReporting and ads management at a sixth of eClincher’s entry price is the requirement
RecurPost fits whenWhite-label client reporting across 10 platforms is the monthly deliverable
RecurPost does not fit whenCompetitor benchmarking, ad campaigns built from scratch, Google, LinkedIn, or TikTok ads, web analytics, or scheduled delivery of custom-built reports drives the need; RecurPost boosts published Facebook and Instagram posts only

Metricool covers this group at the lowest price. Metricool’s free plan covers 1 brand with up to 20 posts per month. Metricool Starter covers 5 brands at $25 per month, or 10 brands at $45, with unlimited publishing. Metricool works with Google Business Profile on every tier and keeps ads management inside the same dashboard.

eClincher already includes more reporting on Standard than buyers expect. eClincher’s plan comparison puts custom drag-and-drop reports, Competitors Reports, and built-in template reports on Standard, and moves white-label reports, paid ads reports for Meta and Google, and customized dashboards to Professional.

RecurPost competes here on client reporting. RecurPost’s Custom Reports builder on the Agency plan at $79 per month assembles white-label PDF client reports from 200+ metrics across 10 platforms, including Meta ads metrics and Google Business reviews, and emails each report to up to 25 recipients.

An analytics-first shop with 10 small clients that sends a white-label PDF every month fits RecurPost’s report builder. A benchmarking-led buyer fits Metricool or eClincher instead, because RecurPost has no competitor benchmarking. RecurPost boosts published Facebook and Instagram posts into ads, with budget, audience, and duration set inside RecurPost and billing through the connected Meta ad account, and RecurPost does not build ad campaigns from scratch or run Google, LinkedIn, or TikTok ads. RecurPost also has no web analytics, and RecurPost sends Custom Reports on demand rather than on a schedule; only the standard workspace report goes out weekly or monthly.

Sources: eClincher pricing page and Metricool pricing. eClincher plan comparison verified September 15, 2026. Metricool prices verified July 16, 2026.

You Are a Solo Operator Who Never Needed eClincher

Closest fitBuffer’s free plan, or RecurPost Starter for Google Business Profile and bulk work
Buffer fits whenThree or fewer channels and no inbox
RecurPost Starter fits whenGoogle Business Profile posting or bulk CSV uploads matter
Neither fits whenYou live in eClincher’s unified inbox, which no small plan here replaces

A freelancer running 3 channels for two clients pays eClincher $149 for a plan built around 15 profiles, with Link In Bio included. Buffer covers those 3 channels free. Publer prices at roughly $5 to $10 per account. RecurPost Starter covers 2 social accounts for $9 per month with 1 user, and RecurPost Personal covers 5 accounts for $25. Both RecurPost plans include the full scheduler, bulk CSV uploads, and Google Business Profile CTA buttons (Book, Call Now, Offer).

These small plans give up two eClincher features. None of them includes a unified inbox across networks the way eClincher does. RecurPost also has no link-in-bio product, so eClincher’s Link In Bio on Standard has no RecurPost equivalent.

Where RecurPost Falls Short for an eClincher Team

RecurPost’s gaps deserve the same bluntness as eClincher’s. Each RecurPost gap below names the eClincher strength it gives up.

  • RecurPost has no social listening and no sentiment analysis. eClincher sells that layer as an add-on.
  • RecurPost has no competitor benchmarking. eClincher includes Competitors Reports on Standard.
  • RecurPost includes 3 team members on Agency and charges $20 per month for each extra member. eClincher Professional includes 5 users (10 maximum) in the plan price.
  • RecurPost has no CRM or helpdesk integrations to match eClincher’s Salesforce, Zendesk, and ServiceNow connections on Professional.
  • RecurPost has no unified inbox as deep as eClincher’s, which eClincher includes on every plan.
  • RecurPost does not publish to Snapchat and has no link-in-bio product. eClincher includes Link In Bio on Standard.
  • RecurPost publishes X posts over 280 characters only when the client has their own X Premium subscription.
  • RecurPost’s interface is utilitarian. It handles large client rosters and wins no design awards doing it.

Agencies that switched anyway did it for the pricing model and the client workflow. The RecurPost case studies show which rosters made that trade and why.

The Pricing Math, Both Ways

Want the numbers for your own roster? The social media tool pricing calculator prices 36 schedulers, including Eclincher, for your profiles, seats, clients and must-have features, with the arithmetic shown.

eClincher’s bundles reward one buyer profile and punish everyone else. The base-plan table comes first, and four rosters follow it.

ToolBase plan (monthly billing)What’s includedWhat changes the real cost
eClincher Standard$14915 profiles, 1 user, 1 brandApprovals, team roles, and white-label reports need Professional at $349; no listening at this tier
eClincher Professional$34925 profiles, 5 users, unlimited brandsAdds approval workflows, smart queues, RSS auto-post, CRM integrations, and employee advocacy; listening is a paid add-on
RecurPost Agency$7920 social accounts, 3 team members, client workspaces, approval workflowExtra account $4/mo, extra member $20/mo; no listening at any price
Vista Social Professional$9915 profiles, 2 usersX publishing adds $29/mo; listening adds $75/mo
Metricool Starter$255 brands (10 at $45), unlimited publishingX publishing costs extra as an add-on
Buffer Essentials$6 per channel1 user, unlimited posts15 channels cost $90/mo; approvals need Team at $12/channel

Sources: eClincher, Vista Social, Metricool, and Buffer pricing pages, plus RecurPost plans. Competitor plan prices verified July 16, 2026. eClincher plan comparison and RecurPost plans verified September 15, 2026.

Each vendor discounts annual billing by a different amount. eClincher lists $134 per month on Standard and $314 per month on Professional with annual billing, roughly 10 percent off. RecurPost’s yearly billing gives two months free.

The four-client agency with two team members from the top of this page pays eClincher $349, because Standard allows one brand. RecurPost Agency covers the same roster at $79 with a third seat to spare. The eClincher-to-RecurPost gap on that roster reaches $270 per month, or $3,240 per year.

A single-brand company using 15 profiles pays eClincher Standard $149. RecurPost Agency covers those 15 profiles at $79. eClincher’s extra $70 buys the unified inbox, Competitors Reports, and Link In Bio. A team that uses those pieces daily is not overpaying.

An analytics-first shop with 10 small clients pays less on Metricool. Metricool charges $45 for 10 brands on Starter. The same 10 clients at 3 profiles each need RecurPost Agency at $79 plus ten extra accounts at $4, which totals $119. Metricool fits that roster $74 per month cheaper, as long as the X add-on fee and the approval gap do not bite.

A listening-driven agency cannot use RecurPost at any price. Vista Social Professional plus its listening add-on costs $174, plus $29 more if X publishing joins. eClincher Standard has no listening at all, and eClincher does not publish the price of its Professional add-on.

When Staying on eClincher Fits

eClincher keeps real advantages nobody should wave away:

  • eClincher publishes to ten major networks with unlimited scheduling on every plan.
  • eClincher includes its unified inbox on every plan, moderating messages, comments, ad comments, mentions, and reviews from Google Business Profile, Google Play, the Apple App Store, Trustpilot, and Tripadvisor.
  • eClincher includes custom drag-and-drop reports, Competitors Reports, and Link In Bio on Standard.
  • eClincher adds smart queues, RSS auto-post, employee advocacy, and CRM integrations for Salesforce, Zendesk, and ServiceNow on Professional.
  • eClincher’s 30+ integration list reaches Google Ads, Google Analytics, Salesforce, Zendesk, and Mailchimp.
  • eClincher sells brand monitoring and local SEO add-ons few schedulers attempt.
  • eClincher’s Enterprise tier folds in listening, single sign-on, and real-time collision detection in the inbox.

A single-brand marketing team with one or two operators who live in that inbox and lean on those integrations should stay. That replacement stack needs a scheduler, a listening tool, and reporting glue. The combined bill passes $149 quickly. Sprout Social’s listening alone starts as an add-on above a $199 seat.

A multi-client roster cannot use eClincher Standard at all, because one brand means one client. That buyer belongs in the groups above.

Sources: eClincher pricing page, verified September 15, 2026.

Where RecurPost Fits, and Where It Does Not

RecurPost fits one eClincher roster on this page, the four-client, two-member agency, when these conditions hold:

  • Each client needs a separate workspace with its own roles, and one account-wide review path can serve every client on a $79 plan instead of a $349 one.
  • Clients connect their own accounts through an email or link invite without sharing a password.
  • The roster publishes to the ten networks eClincher covers, X included, and needs a documented reason when a post fails across 850+ platform error types.

RecurPost does not fit listening-driven agencies, benchmarking-led buyers, teams that need unlimited users, or anyone whose stack depends on eClincher’s CRM and helpdesk integrations. Those buyers have better answers in the groups above.

This page sorts eClincher replacements by switching trigger. The RecurPost vs eClincher comparison walks both tools feature by feature when eClincher is your only other candidate, and the overall decision on whether RecurPost fits your team as a scheduler belongs on the RecurPost social media scheduler overview.

Moving Off eClincher

eClincher’s smart queues and RSS automations hold the content most worth preserving, and none of it transfers on its own. A move from eClincher to RecurPost takes five steps:

  1. Document your eClincher smart queue categories and export or copy the captions before canceling.
  2. Download your media files while the eClincher account stays active.
  3. Set up your RecurPost workflow stages first, because stages are account-wide and only the account owner configures them.
  4. Invite each client to connect their accounts through an email or link invite, then name a second approver in each workspace and assign your team a role per client.
  5. Import past posts from each connected social account, which rebuilds a working content library without CSV formatting.

RecurPost’s 14-day trial needs no credit card. Running it alongside eClincher for a few weeks lets you rebuild the writer, account manager, and client chain for all four clients before the eClincher bill renews.

eClincher Alternatives FAQs

How Much Does eClincher Cost in 2026?

eClincher Standard costs $149 per month with 15 social profiles, 1 user, and 1 brand. eClincher Professional costs $349 per month with 25 profiles, 5 users, unlimited brands, and approval workflows. eClincher Enterprise pricing is custom. We verified these numbers on eClincher’s pricing page on July 16, 2026.

Which eClincher Alternatives Include Client Approvals on a Lower Plan?

RecurPost includes the approval workflow with client workspaces on the Agency plan at $79 per month. HeyOrca includes unlimited approvals on Basic at $59 per workspace per month. Vista Social includes single-step approvals from its $99 Professional plan and multi-step approvals from Advanced at $199. eClincher itself starts approvals at $349, and Buffer starts them at $12 per channel on Team.

What Happens When a Client Does Not Review a Post in Time?

Each eClincher alternative handles a late review differently. RecurPost applies the rule the account owner set for that stage, and holds, auto-approves, escalates, or reschedules the post after a timeout from 4 hours to 7 days. HeyOrca sends reminders 24 hours, 3 days, or 7 days before publish and takes no automatic action when a review is overdue. Vista Social escalates late approvals through the third-party ApproveThis integration. eClincher’s pricing page does not state what happens when a review runs late.

Is There a Free eClincher Alternative?

Buffer’s free plan covers 3 channels with 10 scheduled posts per channel. Metricool’s free plan manages 1 brand with up to 20 posts per month, without X or LinkedIn publishing. HeyOrca offers a free single-workspace tier with 15 posts per month. RecurPost has no free plan and runs a 14-day free trial instead, with paid plans from $9 per month. Each free tier fits a single-brand test rather than a 15-profile eClincher roster.

Do Tools Like eClincher Cover the Same Social Platforms?

eClincher publishes to ten networks, and RecurPost publishes to the same ten:

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • X
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
  • Pinterest
  • YouTube
  • Threads
  • Bluesky
  • Google Business Profile

HeyOrca drops X entirely, Metricool sells X as an add-on, and Vista Social charges $29 per month for X publishing.

Which eClincher Alternative Keeps Social Listening?

Vista Social sells listening across social, web, and news sources for $75 per month on top of its plans. Sprout Social sells listening as an add-on from its $199 Standard seat upward. Hootsuite includes listening in its higher tiers, and Agorapulse centers its product on monitoring. RecurPost, Buffer, Publer, and Metricool have no social listening.

What Does Switching From eClincher Save a Multi-Client Agency?

A multi-client agency on eClincher needs Professional at $349 per month, because Standard allows one brand. RecurPost Agency covers 20 social accounts with 3 team members and client workspaces at $79, a difference of $270 per month. Vista Social Professional reaches 15 profiles at $99 plus $29 for X. The saving shrinks if your team genuinely uses eClincher’s inbox, integrations, and listening add-on.

Try RecurPost

An eClincher team is ready to trial RecurPost when three conditions hold:

  • The roster spans several clients, so eClincher’s one-brand Standard plan forces a $349 Professional plan, and the roster fits the Agency plan at $79 per month for 20 social accounts and 3 members.
  • Client sign-off needs deadlines that act and roles that differ per client.
  • The team can work without social listening, CRM and helpdesk integrations, and eClincher’s deeper unified inbox.

RecurPost offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card and a 30-day money-back guarantee. RecurPost plans list the account, user, and add-on limits, and the RecurPost social media scheduler overview covers the full product.